HOW TO {TURN THAT BAD DAY INTO A GOOD ONE}

Did you wake up on the wrong side of the bed? Have a bad day yesterday and are afraid you’re gonna have a repeat? Or is the weather just too crummy and dragging you down?… Well, turn up those frowns and make your day into a good one, no more sulking about! Here’s my tips on how to have a good day when you need a little pick me up. Hopefully you’ll find something to help you out on your next bad day!

1. {GET OUT OF BED} Simple, yet hard to do when your just not in the mood! I like to force myself out of bed, pop my Ipod on shuffle (really really loudly) and take a nice long shower (just remember to save some water for the whales;)) to wake myself up. Here’s my favorite song at current moment….It usually leads to a little dancing;) Use this link for the music video.

2. {BE BRIGHT} Put on something bright! Maybe a colorful shirt, bright jewelry, or some fun shoes! Bright colors can trick your brain into being in a good mood! I just got this awesome tee at Forever 21, it would be perfect with some jeans/shorts and sneakers and maybe even a statement necklace, and only $8!

Image

3.{EAT A GOOD BREAKFAST} Starting off the day making healthy choices makes you feel good and leads to making healthy decisions for the rest of the day! I love to start my day with a smoothie! I have a little blender by Cuisinart (similar to the Magic Bullet) that allows you to make just one serving at a time and then your smoothie is already in a cup so you just need to pop in a straw and you’re good to go. Here’s how I make mine, but you can find tons of recipes on Pinterest. 

Banana

Frozen Berries                               

Almond Milk

Chia Seeds

Spinach

(sometimes greek yogurt)

Image

 

4. {GET INSPIRED} Dive into some of your favorite scriptures or inspirational quotes for a little mental pick me. Take it one step further and get crafty by making a cute little sign to hang up near your mirror so you see it every morning while you’re getting ready!

ImageImage

5. {PAMPER YOURSELF} Have an at home beauty day to make your self relaxed and refreshed! I like to throw on a face mask and paint my nails. Here’s a fun at home face masks to try:

Image

And my favorite nail polish (Julie G) made by one of my favorite Youtubers. You can find it at Riteaid.

Image

 

6. {TREAT YOURSELF} Get your self a small treat! My favorite thing is to grab some magazines or a new book and a candle! It’s always nice to come home and unwind with a good magazine/book and a lit candle!

I’m loving this book and candle at the current moment. The book can be purchased at most book stores and the candle at Anthropologie or Francesca’s Collectibles (which is where I got both of these actually)

ImageImage

 

7. {EXERCISE} As miserable as it sounds when you’re in a crappy mood, a workout can be the beast way to boost your mood.

8. {GRAB A BUDDY} My last tip is to try to make some fun plans with a friend or significant other, someone who always lifts you up! This always help distract you from your crappy day. Go wine/beer/cider tasting, check out a new restaurant, browse your local consignment shops!

 

DON’T ….

SULK ALL DAY

EAT A WHOLE TUB OF ICE CREAM

LAY ON THE COUCH AND WATCH SAPPY MOVIES 

HAHAHAHAHA

 

Alright peeps! Hopefully you won’t have a bad day but if you do I hope this helps to brighten it up!

Stay tuned for my top drugstore beauty products.

Leave a comment